RSS Feed

Epic Holiday Cookie Party!!

Epic Holiday Cookie Party!!

To celebrate the holidays, I hosted an Epic Holiday Cookie Party.

So many cookies!

This cookie party included two different types of cookie fun-ness:

1. It was a cookie swap. Friends brought their favorite cookies so that we could all try some new recipes.

2. I made 4 batches of holiday shaped sugar cookies for frosting. All my friends then weren’t allowed to leave until they were all frosted. I’m only half joking. We finished frosting almost all of them.

Cookies with Friends!

Since many of my friends don’t have kitchens, I was worried that there wouldn’t be enough cookies. So I went a little overboard. I have a tendency to do that. I made no-bake chocolate peanut butter oatmeal cookies, 4 batches of sugar cookies, 1 batch of raspberry jam filled thumbprint cookies, chocolate espresso snowcaps, and maple-pecan shortbread cookies.

By the end of the night, the WHOLE table was coverd with cookies. I kid you not.

Friends brought: cranberry/white chocolate chip cookies, ginger snaps, molasses cookies to frost sugar cookie balls to frost, oreo balls, pistachio-raspberry thumbprints, peanut butter oatmeal cookies, banana bread and maybe even more that I am forgetting right now.

Cookie Monster!

We drank eggnog, watched Love Actually, and got INSANE sugar highs from all the cookies. VERY important was that some friends brought cheese and crackers, which was really necessary to counteract all the sugar. It was a completely joyous Saturday.

Frosting Cookies

Everyone was so into frosting cookies – it made my heart smile.

Decorating is Fun!

Cooooookies!

 

So go organize a cookie party with your friends. And then tell me all about it.

Happy holidays!

– Rachel

I love getting your comments. They make me happier than really good carrot cake!

