RSS Feed

Furniture Sale!

After a little hiatus, I am back to the blogosphere. My three subscribers may have missed me!

And, I am back with booty. Furniture booty, to be exact. There is a great used furniture store that was moving, so everything was 40% off. As I am getting ready to furnish an apartment, this was very exciting!

Though I haven’t had time to polish up and refurbish the great finds I found, I couldn’t wait to share with the interwebs:

First, I got this AMAZING copper coffee table for $90. Once it’s cleaned and polished it will make an incredible statement piece in what I hope will be a sophisticated, calming and eclectic living room.

It’s about 3.5 feet across. And awesome.

I also scored on getting 6 of these matching chairs for just $50 for all 6! I am going to paint them cobalt blue and upholster the seats with blue and white Ikat print. If they turn out half as cool as they are in my head, then they are going to be truly awesome. I cannot wait.

Oh, and I couldn’t wait to take pictures with my actual camera, so excuse the cell phone quality pictures.

And I got these amazing mica lampshades for a great deal. One of them was slightly damaged during delivery, so I got it for free, but it’s just a small spot, so I can turn it towards the wall and no one will ever know. Except for all the people (all three) who will now know that there is a bad side of one of the lamps.

Anyway, I will try to keep everyone up to date as I make all these things come together into an amazing room. May take me a few weeks though, because I am going to PARIS before moving into the new apartment. I plan to look for all sorts of antiques and fabrics and cool decorating things – Parisian decorating things. Ooh la la!!

I love getting your comments. They make me happier than really good carrot cake!

