RSS Feed

In India last summer, I bought some gorgeous silk to make clothing with. However, since I hadn’t sewn in a while, I was a little scared to practice on the fancy silk, so I made this dress from some cheap bolt-ends. I didn’t use a pattern, or a sewing machine, and I think it came out pretty well.

If I had realized I was going to start the blog, I would have kept better notes of how I made this dress.  What I can say, making dresses is a lot of trial and error. I probably tried this dress on over 100 times while I was in the process of making it.


One response »

  1. I didn’t know you knew how to sew a freakin’ dress!!! How awesome! And – lisajennea.blogspot.com. Be my blog buddy AND friend in real life 🙂

    Reply

I love getting your comments. They make me happier than really good carrot cake!

